DRAFT Minutes of 5 May 2021 Zoom Annual Meeting.

         Joining instructions were: Meeting ID: 885 3221 0143

Passcode: 511180 Tel. No. 0131 460 1196

  1. Appointment of Officers and Clerk:
    – As there were no other nominations:
    Re-election of PM as Chairman
    Proposed: JH            Seconded: PS     Votes: Unanimous
    – As there were no other nominations:
    Re-election of AM as Vice Chairman
    Proposed: SW           Seconded: JH      Votes: For: 7 Against: 0 Abstain: 1
    – Reappointment of PD as Treasurer/RFO (Responsible Financial Officer)
    Proposed: PS            Seconded: RR      Votes: Unanimous
    – Reappointment of BS as Clerk
    Proposed: PS            Seconded: SB       Votes: Unanimous
    – Re-election of JH as NHW Coordinator and Litter Collection Coordinator
    Proposed: PS             Seconded:  PM     Votes: Unanimous
  2. Chairman and Vice Chairman agreed that their Declarations of Acceptance of Office could be signed digitally in their physical absence.
  3. Apologies for Absence: N Lamb (NL)
    Participating:Philip Marwood (PM) [Chairman], Alan Mitchell [Vice Chairman], Pauline Durant (PD) [RFO], Sue Blagden (SB), John Harrison (JH), Ruth Russell (RR), Peter Smith (PS), Stewart Walker (SW), Bruce Skinner (BS) [Clerk]
    Members of the Public: None

    Members participating unanimously RESOLVED that the Council approved NL’s reason for absence from the meeting.
  4. Minutes of the last meeting:
    Because of the Covid-19 pandemic, there was no Annual Meeting in 2020.
    The Minutes of the 2019 Annual Meeting were ‘taken as read’ and signed at the 17 September 2020 Parish Council Meeting.
  5. Matters Carried-over/Arising:
  6. Financial Matters:
    a)   Presentation of accounts for year-ending 31st March 2021 (Appended) were presented and explained by PD
    Their adoption was unanimously Approved.  

b)   The Annual Governance and Accountability Return (AGAR) was unanimously Approved.

Arrangements were made for Sections 1 & 2 and the Certificate of Exemption to be signed as appropriate by Chairman and Clerk.

7. Any Other Business

There being no other business the meeting closed at 7.30 p.m.

This Annual Meeting was followed on Zoom by the Ordinary, bi-monthly Meeting.